Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. Prem Pal Bansal

Associate Professor & Head

Specialization

Structural Engineering, Repair and Rehablitation of Structures, Design of RCC and Steel Structures

Email

ppbansal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rafat Siddique

Sr Professor & Dean of Research and Sponsored Projects

Specialization

Structures-Materials

Email

rsiddique@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Naveen Kwatra

Professor

Specialization

Structural Engineering

Email

nkwatra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sarbjit Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Irrigation & Hydraulics

Email

sarbjit@thapar.edu

Read More

Rajesh Pathak

Associate Professor

Specialization

Geo-Tech Engineering, Foundation Design, Liquefaction of soils, Collapse behaviour, Ash Dykes

Email

rpathak@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shweta Goyal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Structural Engineering

Email

shweta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Shruti Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Structural Engineering

Email

shruti.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dwarika Nath Ratha

Associate Professor

Specialization

Ph.D Hydraulics

Email

dnath.ratha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tapas Karmaker

Associate Professor

Specialization

Hydraulics and Water Resources Engineering

Email

tkarmaker@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Richa Babbar

Associate Professor

Specialization

Hydrology

Email

richa.babbar@thapar.edu

Read More

Neena Garg

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Highway Engineering

Email

ngarg@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Tanuj Chopra

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Transportation Engineering

Email

tanuj33@gmail.com ; tchopra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Gurbir Kaur

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Structural Materials

Email

gurbir.kaur@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Danie Roy A. B

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Civil Engineering

Email

abdanie@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Heaven Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Experimental Testing of Reinforced Concrete Structures

Email

heaven.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Aditya Parihar

Assistant professor

Specialization

Earthquake Geotechnical Engineering

Email

aditya.parihar@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Himanshu Chawla

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Structural engineering

Email

himashu.chawla@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Trishna Choudhury

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Structural Engineering

Email

trishna.choudhury@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Govind Gaurav

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Structural Engineering

Email

govind.gaurav@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manpreet Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Transportation Engineering

Email

manpreetsingh2@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Reema Goyal

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Structural Engineering

Email

reema.goyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raju Sharma

Assistant Professor

Specialization

High-Performance Concrete, Retrofitting and Rehabilitation of RC structure

Email

raju.sharma@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sarah Mariam Abraham

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Transportation Engineering

Email

sarah.abraham@thapar.edu

Read More

Priya Goyal

Lecturer

Specialization

Structural Engineering

Email

priya.goyal@thapar.edu

Read More